NaNo: Days 5-8

I have been going along at a fairly steady clip despite work, going out and a persistent migraine. I am nearly at 17K as I type this. I had hoped to get close to 20K at the end of the weekend, but I think a more realistic goal is 18K. Of course, if I get a burst and write like a madwoman, then sure, 20K is doable. Regardless, I am pleased with my progress. I have had a few bleh scenes that will probably get rewritten or deleted during the editing phase. The important thing to remember is that so long as I get the basics of my point across, the scene serves its purpose. I am building on one such scene now. The narrative is rarely a straight line. There are curves and dips in this road.

I also discovered a funny way to keep my spirits up during this frenzy of writing. Allow me to share the first of what promises to be many Skeletor Affirmations for my fellow WriMos.

IMG_0011.JPG

Leave a Reply

