Release the stories!

After some consideration, I have decided to say ‘screw it,’ and am proud to share my epic fantasy, The Last Hero with everyone. If writers have a Magnum Opus, I think this is mine. It took me three years to write, clocks in at over 300K words, features every fantasy element I grew up loving in movies and books (magic, swordplay, mythical creatures, to name a few) and was also the first story I attempted to submit for publishing. I haven’t given it any extensive editing in years. While it’s by no means my best work, it is something I am extremely proud of. The Last Hero represents my dedication and determination to the craft. It’s the trophy on my wall; it deserves better than sitting on my hard drive. I mean, the story didn’t just inspire me, it inspired a good friend of mine to draw the characters. I leave you with some of my favorite pieces she did, circa 2003-2004. Enjoy!

Cover image by Julia Lichty http://ghostfire.net

Cover image by Julia Lichty http://ghostfire.net

Main cast, from left to right: Ikarius, Elgar, Yrauq, Ashe, Acacia. By Julia Lichty

Main cast, from left to right: Ikarius, Elgar, Yrauq, Ashe, Acacia. By Julia Lichty

Elgar vs Menelaus, by Julia Lichty

Elgar vs Menelaus, by Julia Lichty

Leave a Reply

