Welcome!

Image

Preview of the cover for the first story in the series, ‘Renegade’.

Greetings, one and all! My name is Serena, and I am pleased to use this little corner of the internet to share information, art, and anything else pertaining to the books involved in The Xabeldi Chronicles, as well as offer up insight, opinions, and news focusing on the challenges faced by writers today.  I will also be offering Renegade and its subsequent titles for sale through Createspace.com, and links provided on this blog.

Remember how difficult it was starting that book? Well, the writing process doesn’t stop at ‘The End’.  It’s a highly competitive world out there- books are hitting shelves through self-publishing platforms such as Lulu.com and Createspace.com- and never has the market been more crowded.  Have any tips to share, experiences or suggestions? Feel free to link me! Information is power as they say, and it’s always good to have an edge.  This is a first for me, and I’m sure for many of us out there.  Writing is a solitary profession, but I think if we are to maintain our edge we need to reach out to one another.

I’d like to end this post with a great big thank you to National November Writing Month, also fondly known as NaNoWriMo or NaNo, for without its write, write, write! philosophy, I doubt I would have succeeded in 2010 and 2012.  I used to obsess over every little detail, and let me tell you, nothing strangles a story quicker than that!

Again, welcome to my blog, and check back for updates!

2 comments on “Welcome!

  1. ❤ Keep up the good work, Serena. If ever I find that little tidbit that can help, I will. Your drive has really inspired me to get up off of my ass and do something with my life. I'll be giving your first a read here sometime soon. ❤

    • Thanks so much, Kathy! Please, share your work with me! I’d love to read it, and I’m glad I’m encouraging you to write. I’m serious when I say it makes me very happy knowing I’m inspiring others. ❤

Leave a Reply

